Uncategorized

I Was Accused of Being Completely Immature

Look, I helped these guys plant seedlings in their soiless vertical grow towers and they questioned my maturity. They even gave me a tour of their aquaponic/hydroponic farm in the middle of a parking lot at the Stratford Centre and were really really nice about it. So I was like, “Is my diaper showing? Is my bib still on?” These vertical grow towers used a system that trickled water from a 1500 liter fish tank through the coarse sponge that the basil and arugula were housed in. They described the other vegetation we planted, but I couldn’t hear them as I was kwying fo’ my mommie. I think there were some micro greens that were very popular and generated a decent revenue as they didn’t take up much space and were a pricey number. After I was done helping, I shook the hands of these lovely chaps and sucked my thumb the entire way home.
#fundforteachers #aquaponics

Micro Green$$$

Micro Green$$$

Great guys from Grow Up

Great guys from Grow Up

Retrofitted from an old shipping container, these guys just supplied comestibles for a number of rooftop parties.

Retrofitted from an old shipping container, these guys just supplied comestibles for a number of rooftop parties.

Four rows of vertical vegetation.

Four rows of vertical vegetation.

growupbox-aqua-ponic-farm-london-designboom00

The even painted it on the side of the container for me to see as soon as I walked in…

Stuffin...

Stuffin…

Standard

Leave a Reply

